03.25 - Whoknows

Like a dirtied shirt
Like a broken medal
Like something that stood for something beautiful, but which lost its shine
It’s too late to fix
It’s too late to start again
It’s too late for a discovered solution
Was I a fool, was I blind, was I lost?
If so it was for your sake
Was I a child who got lost in the night?
If so it was for your sake
I should have left when I felt my heart take a beating
Should have understood you needed something more
I’ve understood now, I finally get it
But too goddamn late
Like an empty glass
Like a joke you’ve heard before
Like bowing to the audience when they’ve already left
It’s too late to fix
It’s too late to start again
It’s too late for a discovered solution
Was I a fool, was I blind, was I lost?
If so it was for your sake
Was I a child who got lost in the night?
If so it was for your sake
I should have left when I felt my heart take a beating
Should have understood you needed something more
I’ve understood now, I finally get it
But too goddamn late
Should I curse and cry or laugh and forgive myself for my stupidity?
Does it matter?
It’s too late of course
It’s too goddamn late
Was I a fool, was I blind, was I lost?
If so it was for your sake
Was I a child who got lost in the night?
If so it was for your sake
I should have left when I felt my heart take a beating
Should have understood you needed something more
I’ve understood now, I finally get it
But I should have left
I’ve understood now, I finally get it


Your comments pussie

Komsi, komsi - kommentera här darling;
Alla kommentarer blir lästa och får svar!

Tell me your name baby;


Jag addar dig på;


Skryt med din blogg;


Write here baby, write;


Trackback
RSS 2.0